It’s Easy Being Distracted…Really

Terry Spear's Shifters

Two Butterflies in Symphony--one the Tawny Emperor Butterfly, the other, I think it's the same, just different coloring Two Butterflies in Symphony–one the Tawny Emperor Butterfly, the other, I think it’s the same, just different coloring

I was out pulling bur weeds, but they’re just too extensive, and I have a million other things to do. So I found my weed killer and started spraying them, realizing too late it’s also a grass killer. Sigh. But the weeds are so thick, and the grass isn’t able to grow where they are, so hopefully, I only killed the weeds.

But look what distracted me. I was in the middle of working on the whole back area where I take the puppies to potty, and they’re going to be carrying the stickers around in the paws and fur. So need to clean this all up. And I saw the variegated privet full of butterflies. Yesterday, I noticed the flowers had all budded out and they smell similar to jasmine, heavenly…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

