Two of the most under rated Musical Theatre performers EVER !! …..

Sophie Bowns

We have all heard of Michael Ball haven’t we? Yes? Good! Well in my opinion I think he’s over-rated. I agree he has a fantastic voice but his vocal range is a bit limited.

There are many west end performers who have been around for a while yet get zero credit. Two of my favourites are as follows……

 

This guy here…..you don’t recognise him? I didn’t think so! this is John Owen Jones.

I adore musical theatre and I have to admit that like many until the end of 2009 I had not heard of John Owen Jones either!

John Owen Jones in my opinion is a musical theatre god and has the best voice in the west end beating the likes of the well known Michael Ball by miles, yet he never gets the recognition he disserves.

John’s early theatre days

In 1994 he graduated from The Central…

View original post 834 more words

Leave a Reply

