Artist showcase: Pauline Barrett

Cristian Mihai

Mommy and MeAs an artist working with fiber as my medium, I transform pieces of fabric into beautiful, textured works of art. My inspiration comes not only from current observations in my daily life but from past experiences and stories passed down from generations before me. 

My art is about color and texture and emulating the look of a painting while using fabric and thread. I am drawn to the tactile nature of fabrics and my goal is to allow viewers a chance to see my vision and possibly take away something completely unexpected.

View original post 128 more words

Leave a Reply

