BEFORE SUNRISE – A PHOTO A WEEK CHALLENGE: MUTED COLORS

SERENDIPITY

A Photo a Week Challenge: Muted Colors

Color is an important part of photography. Some images work best with over-saturated colors; some work best with no colors (I love good black and white photographs). For this week’s challenge, I found a picture that I really liked, but was over-exposed. When I started working on it, I realized that if I muted the colors down, I was able to “save” the photo. And the result looks great and has a slightly nostalgic feel to it.

I love muted colors, the softer and more subtle the better. I had to make a decision. A hard decision. Two pictures out of 100,000.

Morning Mist

Both of these pictures were taken on Ogunquit Beach in Maine, in September. The time was just before five in the morning. It’s daybreak. Mist rolled in from the ocean during the night and has not been burned off by a rising sun…

View original post 13 more words

Leave a Reply

