The Melange Report: Two Birds

Mary J Melange

Birds are the most popular group in the animal kingdom. We feed them and tame them and think we know them. And yet they inhabit a world which is really rather mysterious.

In an effort to save time and feed two birds with one worm, I present to you a non-mysterious update on mom and my sugar addiction.

Update #1

Mom is awesome. After suffering a TIA last week Tuesday, she was bright, chatty and extremely alert when I saw her on Saturday. It’s as if her body received a jolt of the positive kind. The only lingering effects seem to be that her memories remain a bit more mixed up than before the TIA. Mom keeps telling me about the same news story that happened I-don’t-know-when-or-where over and over again. I just listen and pretend she’s telling me this story for the first time. I fully expect I will…

View original post 550 more words

Leave a Reply

