1920s Photograph Album belonging to Muriel Wardley

Valmay's Family History(onics)

I have spent the last year scanning family photographs in my spare time and have uploaded one completed album that belonged to my Great Grandmother, Muriel Wardley (nee Collett) to Flickr. The photographs are mainly of the Wardley, Collett, Dunn, FitzPatrick, Duncan, Kuhlmey, Luschwitz, Gilbert-Lodge, Plummer and Barry family in the 1920s/1930s India and Berlin.

The images are much better viewed on Flickr as you can then see the labels. I figured it better to add the slideshow of the album here rather that upload 108 images to this blog to create another gallery!

Many of the images were originally unlabelled, but I uploaded them to Facebook and with the help of distant cousins in Australia and Canada I was able to label some of them and in return provide my cousins with copies of photos they didn’t have.

I AM HAPPY TO PROVIDE UNWATERMARKED IMAGES TO ANYONE RELATED TO…

View original post 9 more words

Leave a Reply

