Break Time!

Mary J Melange

christmas-tree-decoratedAs of December 23, 2014, at approximately 1 pm, I will be on vacation from work. I don’t have to go back until January 5th. Much like a five year old child on Christmas Eve, I can hardly wait. Instead of the “Twelve Days of Christmas,” this will be the Twelve Days of Vacation. WooHoo!

To honor and respect this time off, I will be holding myself to as little blogging as possible. You won’t hear a peep from me the remainder of this week. I have friends and family to attend to and I don’t need thoughts of “OhmygoshIhaven’tbloggedintwodaysandeveryonewillthinkIdiedsoIbetterwritesomething!” swimming around in my head.

Yeah, those thoughts. I am putting them in a box and burying them out in the field.

This week, I will spend Christmas Eve with good friends, food, wine and a Hobbit movie. On Christmas Day, my brother and his girlfriend come to town for four…

View original post 392 more words

Leave a Reply

