Inventing

Ina

Every day I try to invent myself
In colour and mood, in the tone of my voice.
Blending with the walls that is our home,
Resonating with your life (which was easy
When we were the same person, or almost)
And now I feel I don’t fit here anymore
Where all is darkened, and a blanket of silenced voices
Is covering life, and my careless chatter
Inappropriate behaviour,
My red hair an insult, my being – a mockery to yours.
I am this way though.
I can change but not into a Goddess,
Not as to your image,
I can only try inventing myself
Into someone new.

View original post

Leave a Reply

