When your moment melts.

Hipmombrarian's Blog

On my wedding day I was too preoccupied to ever be nervous. There was so much to do that I couldn’t even think about things not going right. I was hidden away in a room getting ready and I felt completely secluded from the rest of the wedding preparation. Once my makeup was on, my friends were gathered outside my room, my three layer dress was squeezed into and my hair was pinned just right I opened the door, smiled at all my friends, and soaked in all the ooohs and aaaahs.

This was my moment. One and a half years of planning, countless decisions and disagreements but I was about to marry the love of my life and nothing could bring me down. Until my eight year old daughter looked up from what she was working on, gave me a long look, cracked a grin that spread into the…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

